Happy New Year

Well…..here we go. A year of making myself a priority. I am nervous–scared I won’t be able to do it. 

Taking care of others? No problem. I have been a caregiver for a good chunk of my life–either as a mom or as a wife or as a full-blown caregiver. 

But taking care of me? I don’t know exactly how to do that. Though I don’t often make resolutions, I am this year: treat myself as if I matter. Because I do. And maybe if I tell myself that enough, I will believe it. 

Happy 2017! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

