Fail

Yet another diet fail. I hate that when we get super busy like we’ve been with the roof re-do prep/start, the diet suffers. In fact, we have been eating nothing but highly processed crap for the past week. As a result, I am feeling lethargic (SLUG!!), have been having headaches, congested, my entire body is itchy, and yesterday’s present was breakthrough eczema. I am able to control the eczema with daily Claritin and avoidance of wheat. With wheat back in the diet, eczema is back but at least it’s only one spot right now.

So…..I’m planning a reset. I think I need something drastic at least for a little while. What I plan to do for the month of August is Whole 30. Already, I am mourning the loss of cream in my coffee. But it’s only for 30 days–and I can do anything for 30 days, right?

In addition to the Whole 30 plan, I am also going to try my best to completely avoid those items I am allergic to:

  • Wheat–taken care of by the Whole 30 plan/paleo diet
  • Cane sugar–taken care of by following the Whole 30 plan
  • Soy–soy is *everywhere*. I ordered soy-free eggs but I’m not sure how I’ll avoid the soy that is in most chicken as a result of their “healthy vegetarian diet”. I do have some free range chicken in the freezer that I hope will be a better choice than standard chicken.
  • Walnuts
  • Cantaloupe–I tested positive to this but lately, I’ve been okay with it.
  • Apples
  • Grapes

Tomorrow is clean out the fridge and pantry day. Wish me luck!

Leave a comment

Filed under Diet

Leave a Reply

