Menu Plan #1

Menu Plan #1

My plan for this week focuses on easy, especially for breakfasts. I am really nervous about being able to get myself and Quinten ready for the day all before 7 am. I hate, hate, HATE planning meals but cooking for seven makes you quickly realize the benefit of having a real plan every week. The weeks I’m too lazy to work up a real plan has us scavenging the pantry for something to eat.

Okay….I had a nice little table for my menu plan but I can’t figure out how to get it to post in its entirety….and it’s pissing me off. Here it is broken up and nowhere near as nice. Of course, as I’ve made changes, I’ve lost the links to the meals. I will come back and replace them soon.

  Friday Saturday Sunday Monday
Breakfast Eggs and ham Eggs and ham Eggs and Ham Green Chile Egg Cups
Snack None None None Roasted almonds
Lunch Salad and ham Salad and ham Salad and ham Roasted veggies, grilled chicken, dressing, apple slices
Snack Nuts/Q fudge Nuts/Q fudge Nuts/Q fudge Nuts/Q fudge
Dinner Curried meatballs, cucumber slices, cooked carrots Grilled hamburger, no potato salad Grilled chicken, warm spinach and sweet potato salad Steak stir-fry, quinoa
  Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Breakfast Green Chile Egg Cups Green Chile Egg Cups Greek Yogurt, nuts, and blueberries Greek yogurt, nuts, and blueberries
Snack Roasted almonds Roasted almonds Roasted almonds Roasted almonds
Lunch Roasted veggies, grilled chicken, dressing, apple slices Roasted veggies, cheeseburger sliders Mango chicken salad Grilled steak and salad
Snack Nuts/Q fudge Nuts/Q fudge Nuts/Q fudge Nuts/Q fudge
Dinner Bacon cheeseburger sliders, roasted veggies (planned leftovers) Mango chicken salad (planned leftovers), grilled bananas Grilled steak (planned leftovers), baked potatoes, salad Chicken Caesar salad, vanilla cupcakes

I think I’ve listed everything that is included in the recipes. The amounts should feed 6 adults for 8 days. I’ve estimated that it would be $2.54 per person per meal or $7.63 per person per day. I panic over the cost some days until I break it down like this.

8 dozen eggs 2 half hams Seasoning salt 4 small cans green chiles 1 lb cheddar 12 servings Greek yogurt
Macadamia nuts 1 pkg frozen blueberries (Sams) 1 pkg roasted almonds (Sams) 8 large romaine 2 pkg carrots 10 baby zucchini
1 bag potatoes 6 red peppers 4 pkg chicken breast 14 apples 10 lemons 2 bottles EVOO
2 pkg radish 1 box baby spinach (Sams) 2 bunches green onions 1 pkg pecans 8 pounds ground beef 5 onions
Curry powder Salt Black pepper Coconut oil Garlic Honey
1 small can tomato paste Chicken broth 2 cucumbers 2 heads cauliflower 1 dozen pasteurized eggs Apple cider vinegar
1 jar dill pickles 1 bottle yellow mustard 1 bottle spicy brown mustard 4 sweet potatoes 3 pkg bacon Basil (dry)
Cayenne 5 lb steak 2 lb broccoli 1 pkg baby portabellas Coconut aminos 1 pkg quinoa
6 bananas 6 mangos 1 jalapeno 6 cups cooked chicken Anchovies Parmesan
Coconut flour (1/2 cup) 1 lb butter vanilla

Leave a comment

Filed under Diet

Leave a comment